Skip to content

Moonbeam Orbiter计划

Moonbeam基金会宣布Orbiter计划将进入试验阶段。类似于Kusama 1000验证人计划,此计划允许收集人参与网络的多样性和安全性,无需其拥有特定的资金数量或是处在活跃收集人集中。此计划是基于社区意见进行开发。

Moonbeam基金会将确保Orbiter计划的收集人处于活跃收集人集,并赋予计划成员生产区块的权限,其又被称为Orbiters。

活跃Orbiter将会以固定的顺序轮换以确保每个轮次的公平分配。与此同时,Orbiter的表现将会被监测且每个轮次的奖励将会根据Orbiter在当轮次生产的区块返还给每个Orbiter。总体奖励将与分配给每个特定收集人账户的所有其他Orbiter共享。

只要Orbiter表现处于整体中的一定区间之中,将会保持其轮次的定位。然而当其跌落门槛的标准,将会被移除并降级至Moonbase Alpha的等候名单中。新的Orbiter将会自原先的等候名单中脱颖而出取代其位子。

计划时长

目前计划仍然处于试验阶段,Moonbeam基金会将会根据执行结果实时进行调整。因此,目前并没有明确的结束日期,但整个试验将有可能在计划实施期间结束或是变更。Moonbeam基金会鼓励参与者在整个计划中提供反馈,并注意细节或概念将有可能与此处解释不同。

参与资格

要参与Orbiter计划,您必须符合以下参与条件:

  • 由于计划本身要求,每个Orbiter必须通过身份验证且不能为特定国家的居民
  • 每个Orbiter必须质押一定资金,以避免恶意行为的出现且此资金将有可能被削减
  • 每个个体(个人或是团体)仅能在各个网络上运行一个Oribter,如一个在Moonriver,一个在Moonbeam
  • Orbiter将无法在其Orbiter相同的网络上运行另外一个收集人账户。然而,在仅在单一网络上运行的情况下,Orbiter将能够在另外一个网络上运行收集人,如在Moonbeam上运行一个收集人,在Moonrriver上运行一个Orbiter

沟通交流

Moonbeam基金会已为此计划创建一个私人的Discord群组,大部分的对话将会在其频道中进行或是以DM进行。当您填写并提交申请表单,您将会被添加至群组当中。

申请和加入过程

要加入Orbiter计划,您将需要填写申请表单并提交联系方式、社群媒体账号以及收集人和节点详情。在表格最后,您将需要根据操作流程完成身份验证。

当您通过了身份验证并成功通过此次计划的申请,您将会收到通知并开始进行加入流程,以下为加入流程的步骤:

  1. 获得通知后,在Moonbase Alpha运行Orbiter
  2. 在完成Moonbase Alpha试验期后,您将会被通知获得在Moonriver上运行的资格
  3. 准备您的Moonriver Orbiter节点
  4. 准备完毕后,绑定资金以表示您已准备好生产区块
  5. Orbiter将会被添加至Moonriver的等候列表中
  6. Orbiter将会在插槽可用时被添加为计划收集人
  7. Orbiter开始在Moonriver上生产区块并获得收益
  8. Orbiter计划整体将会受到评估,根据结果更改规则并扩展至Moonbeam

绑定资金

如上所述,每个Orbiter必须绑定一定资金以参与此次计划。绑定的资金与活跃收集人集不同,因绑定资金并不会获得任何提名奖励。目前的绑定规则如下:

TBA
400 MOVR
100 DEV

Orbiter和计划收集人配置

计划收集人由Moonbeam基金会运营,并分配权限给Orbiter以生产区块。以下为每个网络单个计划收集人最高可提供给Orbiter的数量:

TBA
3 Orbiters/Program Collator
4 Orbiters/Program Collator

除此之外,Moonbeam和Moonriver上的计划收集人数量在活跃收集人中具有一定的限制,而Moonbase Alpha则不受到限制,以下为各个网络最高的计划收集人数量:

TBA
8 Program Collators
Unlimited Program Collators

每个Orbiter将会在下个Orbiter取代之前运行特定轮次,以下为每个网络能够运行的轮次数量:

TBA
3 rounds (~6 hours)
3 rounds (~6 hours)

奖励

Orbiter的奖励将会与分配到同一个计划收集人的Orbiter一同分享。每个计划收集人能被分配到的Oribter数量已在配置部分说明。以Moonriver为例为3,因此每个收集人奖励大约为1/3。每个Orbiter在运行时生产的区块将会被记录,并将会根据记录发放奖励。

性能指标

每个Orbiter的表现将会在一定期间内检测和衡量,以确保其运行顺利且能够正常生产区块。如果其表现处于所有计划收集人的一定区间内,预期Orbiter将利用最高级的装置以保持在区间内。关于更多硬件设备的需求,请查看收集人配备要求页面

Metrics will be assessed over 7 day periods. The performance metrics are as follows:

指标将会以七天的维度进行衡量,以下为用于评判的性能指标:

  • Orbiter在其运行的最近3个轮次内有生产区块
  • Orbiter的区块生产量处于计划内7天平均生产量的两个标准差以内
  • Orbiter每个区块的交易量处于计划内7天平均的两个标准差以内
  • Orbiter的区块大小处于计划内7天平均的两个标准差以内

注意事项

以上指标有可能在试验期间变更。

离开计划

任何Orbiter都能在任何时间离开计划并收取其绑定资金。唯一的限制为无法在该Orbiter是活跃状态时离开,但在非运行时则可以随时离开。

Skip to content

Moonbeam Orbiter Program

Collator Moonbeam Banner

Introduction

The Moonbeam Foundation is announcing a limited trial of the Orbiter Program. Similar to the Kusama 1000 validators program, this program allows collators to participate in the diversity and security of the network even if they do not have enough funds or backing to otherwise be in the active set. This program was developed with the input from the community.

The Moonbeam Foundation will maintain Orbiter Program Collators in the active set, and will assign authority to produce blocks to each of the members in the program, who are called Orbiters.

The active Orbiter will rotate on a regular fixed basis to maintain a fair distribution of active rounds. The Orbiters’ performance will be monitored and payouts for each round will be redirected to each Orbiter based on their blocks produced that round. Rewards overall will be shared with all other Orbiters assigned to each specific collator account.

As long as an Orbiter’s performance is within a range of their peers, they will maintain their position in the rotation. If they fall below this threshold, they will be removed from the pool and demoted to the back of the waiting list for Moonbase Alpha. A new Orbiter from the waiting list will take their slot.

Duration

This program is currently in a trial period while the Moonbeam Foundation assesses the results and makes adjustments. There is no specific end date, but the trial may come to an end or materially change throughout the trial period. Participants are both encouraged to give feedback throughout the program as well as be aware that it may change from the concept explained here.

Eligibility

To participate in the Orbiter program, you must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • Due to the nature of the program, each Orbiter must pass a identity verification check, and cannot be a resident of certain jurisdictions
  • Each Orbiter must post a bond. This bond is posted to protect against bad behavior and will be subject to slashing
  • Each entity (person or group) may only run one Orbiter per network (i.e., one on Moonriver and one on Moonbeam)
  • Orbiters cannot run another active collator on the same network as their Orbiter. They can, however, run a active collator on Moonbeam and an Orbiter on Moonriver, or vice versa, as long as they do not also have both on the same network

Communication

A private discord group will be created for this program, and most communication will happen over this channel or through DM. Once you've filled out your application, you'll be added to the group.

Application and Onboarding Process

To join the Orbiter program, you'll need to start by filling out an application where you'll need to submit contact information, social media handles, and collator and node details. At the end of the form, you'll also need to follow the instructions to complete identity verification.

Once you've passed identity verification and have been accepted into the program, you'll be notified and then the onboarding process will begin. An outline of the onboarding process is as follows:

  1. Once notified, run an Orbiter on Moonbase Alpha
  2. After completing the Moonbase Alpha trial period, you will be notified of Moonriver eligibility
  3. Prepare your Moonriver Orbiter
  4. When ready, post the bond to signal you are ready to collate
  5. Orbiters will be placed in a waiting list for Moonriver
  6. Orbiters are added to Program Collators when a slot is available
  7. Orbiters begin producing blocks and receiving rewards on Moonriver
  8. Overall Orbiter program performance will be assessed, possibly changed and extended to Moonbeam

Bond

As previously mentioned, each Orbiter must submit a bond to join the program. This bond differs from the one for the active set as it does not earn any delegation rewards while bonded. The current bonds are as follows:

TBA
400 MOVR
100 DEV

Orbiters and Program Collators Configuration

Program collators are maintained by the Moonbeam Foundation, and will assign authority to each of the Orbiters to produce blocks. The maximum number of Orbiters per Program Collator for each network is as follows:

TBA
4 Orbiters/Program Collator
4 Orbiters/Program Collator

For Moonbeam and Moonriver there is also a maximum number of Program Collators that will be allowed in the active set. For Moonbase Alpha, there will be as many Program Collators as needed. The maximum is as follows:

TBA
4 Program Collators
Unlimited Program Collators

Each Orbiter will be active for a certain number of rounds before the next Orbiter will take over. The number of active rounds for each network is as follows:

TBA
3 rounds (~6 hours)
3 rounds (~6 hours)

Rewards

Rewards for Orbiters will be split between the other Orbiters assigned to the same Program Collator. The maximum Orbiters per Program Collator is described in the configuration section. In the case of Moonriver it’s 4, so the rewards will be approximately 1/4 of a collator’s rewards. The blocks produced by each Orbiter while active are tracked, and rewards are proportionally distributed.

Performance Metrics

Each Orbiter’s performance will be assessed over a period of time to determine they are active and producing blocks, and if their performance is within a range of all other program collators. Orbiters are expected to run top tier hardware to stay within range. For more information on hardware requirements, please check out the Collator Requirements page.

Metrics will be assessed over 7 day periods. The performance metrics are as follows:

  • Orbiter has produced a block within the last 3 rounds they were active
  • Orbiter’s block production is within 2 standard deviation of the 7 day program mean
  • Orbiter’s transactions per block is within 2 standard deviation of the 7 day program mean
  • Orbiter’s block weight is within 2 standard deviation of the 7 day program mean

Note

These factors are subject to change during this trial period.

Leaving the Program

An Orbiter may leave the program and receive their bond back without any delay. The only limitation on this is if the Orbiter is currently active they cannot leave; once they are no longer active they can leave at any time by issuing an extrinsic.