Skip to content

收集人账户管理

Collator Account Management Banner

概览

在基于Moonbeam的网络上运行收集人节点时,您需要注意一些账户管理活动。首先也是最重要的,您将需要为您的主服务器和备份用服务器创建会话密钥,用于确定区块生产和签署区块。

另外,您还可以考虑一些其他的账户管理活动,例如设置链上身份或设置代理账户。

本教程将引导您如何管理您的收集人账户,包括创建和转换会话密钥、注册和更新会话密钥、设置身份以及创建代理账户。

生成会话密钥

为了符合Substrate标准,Moonbeam收集人的会话密钥为SR25519。本教程将向您展示如何创建/转换与收集人节点相关联的会话密钥。

首先,请确保您正在运行收集人节点。开始运行收集人节点后,您的终端应出现类似以下日志:

Collator Terminal Logs

接下来,通过使用author_rotateKeys方法将RPC调用发送到HTTP端点来创建/转换会话密钥。当您调用 author_rotateKeys 时,结果是两个密钥的大小。回复将包含串联的作者ID(Nimbus 密钥)和VRF密钥。作者ID 用于签署区块并创建与您的H160帐户的关联,以便支付区块奖励。区块生产需要VRF密钥。

举例而言,如果您的收集人HTTP端点位于端口9933,则JSON-RPC调用可能如下所示:

curl http://127.0.0.1:9933 -H \
"Content-Type:application/json;charset=utf-8" -d \
  '{
    "jsonrpc":"2.0",
    "id":1,
    "method":"author_rotateKeys",
    "params": []
  }'

收集人节点应使用串联的新会话密钥的相应公钥进行回复。0x前缀后的前64位十六进制字符代表您的作者ID,最后64位十六进制字符是您的VRF会话密钥的公钥。在下一部分映射您的作者ID和设置会话密钥时,您将使用串联的公钥。

Collator Terminal Logs RPC Rotate Keys

确保您已记下串联的会话密钥公钥。您的每台服务器,包括主服务器和备份服务器,都应该拥有其独特的密钥。由于密钥永远不会离开您的服务器,因此您可以将其视为该服务器的唯一ID。

接下来,您将需要注册您的会话密钥并将author ID会话密钥映射到H160以太坊格式的地址(用于接收区块奖励)。

映射Author ID并设置会话密钥

在author ID映射到您的账户时,系统将会发送一定数量的Token绑定到您的账户。这些Token由author ID注册获得。网络发送的Token数量设置如下所示:

  • Moonbeam - 10000枚GLMR
  • Moonriver - 100枚MOVR
  • Moonbase Alpha - 100枚DEV

authorMapping模块具有以下extrinsics编程:

  • setKeys(address keys) —— 接受调用author_rotateKeys的结果,这是您的Nimbus和VRF密钥的串联公钥,并立即设置作者ID和会话密钥。在密钥轮换或迁移后很有用。调用setKeys 需要绑定代币。替换弃用的addAssociationupdateAssociation函数
  • removeKeys() - 删除作者 ID 和会话密钥。替换已弃用的“clearAssociation”extrinsic

以下函数已弃用,但仍存在向后兼容性:

  • addAssociation(address authorID) —— 将您的author ID映射到发送交易的H160账户,确认这是其私钥的真正持有者。这将需要一定的绑定数量。此函数通过默认将keys设置为author ID来保持向后兼容性
  • updateAssociation(address oldAuthorID, address newAuthorID) —— 将旧的author ID映射到新的author ID,对私钥转换和迁移极为实用。这将自动执行addclear两个关联函数,使得私钥转换无需第二次绑定。此函数通过默认将newKeys设置为author ID来保持向后兼容性
  • clearAssociation(address authorID) — 清除作者ID与发送交易的H160帐户的关联,该帐户需要是该作者ID的所有者。也退还押金

这个模块同时也新增以下RPC调用(链状态):

  • mapping(address optionalAuthorID) —— 将显示所有储存在链上的映射内容,或是根据您的输入显示相关内容

映射Extrinsic

生成会话密钥后的下一步是注册会话密钥和映射author ID到H160账户(即以太坊格式的地址)。确保您拥有该账户的私钥,这将用于接收区块奖励。

如果您想要将您的author ID映射到您的账户,您需要成为候选人池中的一员。当您成为候选人后,您需要传送您的映射extrinsic。请注意,每一次注册author ID将会绑定Token。要执行操作,点击页面上方的Developer,在下拉菜单中选择Extrinsics选项,然后执行以下步骤:

  1. 选择您要映射author ID的关联帐户(用于签署交易)
  2. 选择authorMapping extrinsic
  3. 将方法设置为 setKeys()
  4. 输入 keys。就是上一节通过RPC调用author_rotateKeys得到的响应,就是你的author ID和VRF会话密钥的串联公钥
  5. 点击Submit Transaction

Author ID Mapping to Account Extrinsic

如果交易成功,您将在屏幕上看到确认通知。如果没有,请确认您是否已加入候选人池

如果您收到以下错误,您可能需要再次尝试轮换和映射您的密钥:VRF PreDigest was not included in the digests (check rand key is in keystore)

检查映射设定

您也可以通过验证链上状态来确认目前的链上映射情况。要检查特定的作者ID,您可以使用串联公钥的前64位十六进制字符来获取作者ID。要验证作者ID是否正确,您可以运行以下命令,并将前64个字符传递到params数组中:

curl http://127.0.0.1:9933 -H "Content-Type:application/json;charset=utf-8" -d   '{
  "jsonrpc":"2.0",
  "id":1,
  "method":"author_hasKey",
  "params": ["72c7ca7ef07941a3caeb520806576b52cb085f7577cc12cd36c2d64dbf73757a", "nmbs"]
}'

如果正确,则响应应返回"result": true

Check Nimbus Key

您也可以通过验证链上状态来确认目前的链上映射情况。要执行操作,点击页面上方的Developer,在下拉菜单中选择Chain State选项,然后执行以下步骤:

  1. 选择authorMapping作为状态查询

  2. 选择mappingWithDeposit函数

  3. 提供author ID (Nimbus ID)进行查询。您也可以通过关闭按钮以停止检索所有链上的映射情况

  4. 点击+按钮传送PRC调用

Author ID Mapping Chain State

您应该能够看到与提供的author ID相关联的H160帐户。如果未包含author ID,这将返回存储在链上的所有映射。

设置身份

设置链上身份将便于识别您的收集人节点身份。与显示您的帐户地址不同,这将显示您所选择的名称。

您有多种方式可以设置您的身份。您可以查看管理您的账户身份文档页面为您的收集人节点设置身份。

代理账户

代理帐户可以代表用户执行有限数量的操作。代理允许用户将主账户进行安全冷存储,同时使用代理代表主账户积极参与网络。您可以随时取消代理帐户的授权。您可以对您的代理设置一个延迟时段,为代理提供额外安全层。延迟时段将为您提供一定的时间来检查交易,并在必要时于执行前取消操作。

您可以参考此文档页面设置代理账户。

Skip to content

Collator Account Management

Collator Account Management Banner

Introduction

When running a collator node on Moonbeam-based networks, there are some account management activities that you will need to be aware of. First and foremost you will need to create session keys for your primary and backup servers which will be used to determine block production and sign blocks.

In addition, there are some optional account management activities that you can consider such as setting an on-chain identity or setting up proxy accounts.

This guide will cover how to manage your collator account including generating and rotating your session keys, registering and updating your session keys, setting an identity, and creating proxy accounts.

Generate Session Keys

To match the Substrate standard, Moonbeam collator's session keys are SR25519. This guide will show you how you can create/rotate your session keys associated with your collator node.

First, make sure you're running a collator node. Once you have your collator node running, your terminal should print similar logs:

Collator Terminal Logs

Next, session keys can be created/rotated by sending an RPC call to the HTTP endpoint with the author_rotateKeys method. When you call author_rotateKeys, the result is the size of two keys. The response will contain a concatenated Nimbus ID and VRF key. The Nimbus ID will be used to sign blocks and the VRF key is required for block production. The concatenated keys will be used to create an association to your H160 account for block rewards to be paid out.

For reference, if your collator's HTTP endpoint is at port 9933, the JSON-RPC call might look like this:

curl http://127.0.0.1:9933 -H \
"Content-Type:application/json;charset=utf-8" -d \
  '{
    "jsonrpc":"2.0",
    "id":1,
    "method":"author_rotateKeys",
    "params": []
  }'

The collator node should respond with the concatenated public keys of your new session keys. The first 64 hexadecimal characters after the 0x prefix represent your Nimbus ID and the last 64 hexadecimal characters are the public key of your VRF session key. You'll use the concatenated public keys when mapping your Nimbus ID and setting the session keys in the next section.

Collator Terminal Logs RPC Rotate Keys

Make sure you write down the concatenated public keys. Each of your servers, your primary and backup, should have their own unique keys. Since the keys never leave your servers, you can consider them a unique ID for that server.

Next, you'll need to register your session keys and map them to an H160 Ethereum-styled address to which the block rewards are paid.

Mapping Bonds

There is a bond that is sent when mapping your session keys with your account. This bond is per session keys registered. The bond set is as follows:

10000 GLMR
100 MOVR
100 DEV

Author Mapping Pallet Interface

The authorMapping module has the following extrinsics programmed:

  • setKeys(keys) — accepts the result of calling author_rotateKeys, which is the concatenated public keys of your Nimbus and VRF keys, and sets the session keys at once. Useful after a key rotation or migration. Calling setKeys requires a bond. Replaces the deprecated addAssociation and updateAssociation extrinsics
  • removeKeys() - removes the session keys. Replaces the deprecated clearAssociation extrinsic

The following methods are deprecated, but will still exist for backwards compatibility:

  • addAssociation(nimbusId) — maps your Nimbus ID to the H160 account from which the transaction is being sent, ensuring it is the true owner of its private keys. It requires a bond. This method maintains backwards compatibility by setting the keys to the Nimbus ID by default
  • updateAssociation(oldNimbusId, newNimbusId) — updates the mapping from an old Nimbus ID to a new one. Useful after a key rotation or migration. It executes both the add and clear association extrinsics automically, enabling key rotation without needing a second bond. This method maintains backwards compatibility by setting the newKeys to the Nimbus ID by default
  • clearAssociation(nimbusId) — clears the association of a Nimbus ID to the H160 account from which the transaction is being sent, which needs to be the owner of that Nimbus ID. Also refunds the bond

The module also adds the following RPC calls (chain state):

  • mappingWithDeposit(NimbusPrimitivesNimbusCryptoPublic | string | Uint8Array) — displays all mappings stored on-chain, or only that related to the Nimbus ID if provided
  • nimbusLookup(AccountId20) - displays a reverse mapping of account IDs to Nimbus IDs for all collators or for a given collator address

Map Session Keys

Once you've generated your session keys, the next step is to map your session keys to your H160 account (an Ethereum-style address). Make sure you hold the private keys to this account, as this is where the block rewards are paid out to.

To map your session keys to your account, you need to be inside the candidate pool. Once you are a candidate, you need to send a mapping extrinsic. Note that this will bond tokens per author ID registered.

In this guide, you'll learn how to map session keys from Polkadot.js Apps. To learn how to create the mapping through the author mapping precompiled contract, you can refer to the page on Interacting with the Author Mapping Precompile.

To create the mapping from Polkadot.js Apps (make sure you're connected to the correct network), click on Developer at the top of the page, choose the Extrinsics option from the dropdown, and take the following steps:

  1. Choose the account that you want to map your author ID to be associated with, from which you'll sign this transaction
  2. Select the authorMapping extrinsic
  3. Set the method to setKeys()
  4. Enter the keys. It is the response obtained via the RPC call author_rotateKeys in the previous section, which is the concatenated public keys of your Nimbus ID and VRF key
  5. Click on Submit Transaction

Author ID Mapping to Account Extrinsic

If the transaction is successful, you will see a confirmation notification on your screen. If not, make sure you've joined the candidate pool.

If you receive the following error, you may need to try rotating and mapping your keys again: VRF PreDigest was not included in the digests (check rand key is in keystore)

Check Mappings

You can check the current on-chain mappings by verifying the chain state. You can do this one of two ways: via the mappingWithDeposit method or the nimbusLookup method. Both methods can be used to query the on-chain data for all of the collators or for a specific collator.

You can check the current on-chain mappings for a specific collator or you can also check all of the mappings stored on-chain.

Using the Mapping with Deposit Method

To use the mappingWithDeposit method to check the mapping for a specific collator, you'll need to get the Nimbus ID. To do so, you can take the first 64 hexadecimal characters of the concatenated public keys to get the Nimbus ID. To verify that the Nimbus ID is correct, you can run the following command with the first 64 characters passed into the params array:

curl http://127.0.0.1:9933 -H "Content-Type:application/json;charset=utf-8" -d   '{
  "jsonrpc":"2.0",
  "id":1,
  "method":"author_hasKey",
  "params": ["72c7ca7ef07941a3caeb520806576b52cb085f7577cc12cd36c2d64dbf73757a", "nmbs"]
}'

If it's correct the response should return "result": true.

Check Nimbus Key

From Polkadot.js Apps, click on Developer at the top of the page, then choose Chain State from the dropdown, and take the following steps:

  1. Choose authorMapping as the state to query
  2. Select the mappingWithDeposit method
  3. Provide a Nimbus ID to query. Optionally, you can disable the slider to retrieve all mappings
  4. Click on the + button to send the RPC call

Nimbus ID Mapping Chain State

You should be able to see the H160 account associated with the Nimbus ID provided and the deposit paid. If no Nimbus ID was included, this would return all the mappings stored on-chain.

Using the Nimbus Lookup Method

To use the nimbusLookup method to check the mapping for a specific collator, you'll need the collator's address. If you do not pass an argument to the method, you can retrieve all of the on-chain mappings.

From Polkadot.js Apps, click on Developer at the top of the page, then choose Chain State from the dropdown, and take the following steps:

  1. Choose authorMapping as the state to query
  2. Select the nimbusLookup method
  3. Provide a collator's address to query. Optionally, you can disable the slider to retrieve all mappings
  4. Click on the + button to send the RPC call

Nimbus ID Mapping Chain State

You should be able to see the nimbus ID associated with the H160 account provided. If no account was provided, this would return all the mappings stored on-chain.

Setting an Identity

Setting an on-chain identity enables your collator node to be easily identifiable. As opposed to showing your account address, your chosen display name will be displayed instead.

There are a couple of ways you can set your identity, to learn how to set an identity for your collator node please check out the Managing your Account Identity page of our documentation.

Proxy Accounts

Proxy accounts are accounts that can be enabled to perform a limited number of actions on your behalf. Proxies allow users to keep a primary account securely in cold storage while using the proxy to actively participate in the network on behalf of the primary account. You can remove authorization of the proxy account at any time. As an additional layer of security, you can setup your proxy with a delay period. This delay period would provide you time to review the transaction, and cancel if needed, before it automatically gets executed.

To learn how to setup a proxy account, please refer to the Setting up a Proxy Account page of our documentation.