Skip to content

可铸造XC-20

Cross-Chain Assets Precompiled Contracts Banner

概览

如同XC-20概况文章内所述,XC-20有两种类型外部的和可铸造的。外部和可铸造的XC-20之间最大的不同为可铸造XC-20代表那些直接在Moonbeam网络上铸造和销毁,但是具有原生XCM可互操作性的资产。同样如同XC-20概况文章内所述,可铸造XC-20资产如已在其他链上注册为XCM类型资产,即可自由的在所有注册的平行链上转移。相反地,外部XC-20资产则是锁定在Moonbeam,同时在中继链或是其他平行链上拥有的主权账户中。此教程将涵盖可铸造XC-20类型的资产。

所有XC-20核心皆为Substrate类型资产。一般而言,开发者需要通过Substrate API与任何Substrate资产交互。然而,Moonbeam移除了Substrate的相关部分并让用户和开发者能够通过预编译合约的ERC-20接口与此类资产交互。因此,开发者能够使用标准的以太坊开发者工具与这些资产交互。可铸造XC-20包含ERC-20接口的扩展以及一些关于管理资产和元数据设置(如名称、象征和资产小数位数等)的信息。此外,同样有一些额外的角色供资产进行注册和管理。

目前,可铸造XC-20资产需要通过民主提案创建,并通过链上治理投票。当该提案获得多数投票且同意,其资产即可在Moonbeam上注册并被铸造。除外,创建可铸造XC-20 Token需要一定数量Token的存入(绑定)。

可铸造XC-20资产角色

在您注册和管理可铸造XC-20资产时需要注意一些重要的角色。这些角色,除了创建者之外,皆由所有者通过setTeam extrinsic设置给其他账户,以下为所有角色的列表:

  • 所有者(Owner)—— 拥有合约并能够管理资产的账户
  • 创建者(Creator)—— 负责创建资产并支付相关存入费用的账户
  • 发行者(Issuer)—— 指定能够发行或是铸造Token的账户,默认为所有者(Owner)
  • 管理员(Admin)—— 指定能够销毁Token和解锁账户和资产的账户,默认为所有者(Owner)
  • 锁定者(Freezer)—— 能够锁定账户和资产的指定账户,默认为所有者(Owner)

以下为所有角色各自负责任务的相关表格:

角色 铸造 销毁 锁定 解冻
所有者(Owner)
创建者(Creator) X X X X
发行者(Issuer) X X X
管理员(Admin) X X
锁定者(Freezer) X X X

可铸造XC-20的特殊功能

可铸造XC-20包含所有者或是指定账户才能使用的特殊功能,其被包含在LocalAsset.sol接口当中,具体如下所示:

  • mint(address to, uint256 value) —— 铸造一定数量的Token至指定地址,仅有所有者(Owner)和发行者(Issuer)能够使用此函数
  • burn(address from, uint256 value) —— 销毁指定地址中的指定数量Token,仅有所有者(Owner)和管理员(Admin)能够使用此函数
  • freeze(address account) —— 锁定指定账户一定数量的Token并禁止相关交易,仅有所有者(Owner)和发行者(Issuer)能够使用此函数
  • thaw(address account) —— 解锁特定账户的Token使其能够与Token交互,仅有所有者(Owner)和管理员(Admin)能够使用此函数
  • freezeAsset() —— 锁定整个资产运行以及Token,仅有所有者(Owner)和锁定者(Freezer)能够使用此函数
  • thawAsset() —— 解锁整个资产运行和Token,仅有所有者(Owner)和管理员(Admin)能够使用此函数
  • transferOwnership(address owner) —— 将此资产的所有权转移至新的指定账户,仅有所有者(Owner)能够使用此函数
  • setTeam(address issuer, address admin, address freezer) —— 允许所有者(Owner)设定此Token的发行者(Issuer)、管理员(Admin)以及锁定者(Freezer)。请查看可铸造XC-20角色部分以查看每个角色的细节。仅有所有者(Owner)能够使用此函数
  • setMetadata(string calldata name, string calldata symbol, uint8 decimals) —— 设定此资产的名称、符号以及资产位数。资产位数可以自行配置并不需要于Moonbeam原生资产具有相同的资产位数
  • clearMetadata() —— 清除此资产现有的名称、符号以及资产位数

获取可铸造XC-20资产的列表

要获取Moonbase Alpha测试网上目前可用的可铸造XC-20资产列表,请导向至Polkadot.js Apps并确保您已连接至Moonbase Alpha。不同于外部XC-20资产,可铸造XC-20资产并不会在Assets栏位下出现。要查询可用的可铸造XC-20资产,您需要导向至Developer标签,并在下拉菜单中选择Chain State,然后跟随以下步骤:

  1. selected state query下拉菜单中,选择localAssets
  2. 选择 asset extrinsic
  3. 关掉 include option 滑块
  4. 点击 + 按钮发送查询

Fetch list of cross-chain assets

点击按钮后结果将会显示,包含Moonbase Alpha上已注册的可铸造XC-20资产的资产ID以及其他相关信息。资产ID将会自动生成并为通过BLKAE2散列的随机数以代表创建的本地资产,其ID将会在其后用于访问资产以及计算预编译地址。

获取可铸造XC-20资产的元数据

要快速获得特定可铸造XC-20资产的相关信息(如名称、符号等)您可以使用metadata extrinsic以获得其元数据。举例而言,您可以使用资产ID144992676743556815849525085098140609495,并跟随以下步骤进行操作:

  1. selected state query下拉菜单中,选择localAssets
  2. 选择 asset extrinsic
  3. 关掉 include option 滑块
  4. 输入调用 asset extrinsic返回的资产ID。请注意,如果您复制并粘贴带有逗号的资产ID,则逗号将被自动删除,并且数字可能会被截断。确保它与资产ID完全相同
  5. 点击 + 按钮发送查询

Get asset metadata

在元数据的结果显现后,您还能看到与TestLoacalAsset可铸造XC-20资产对应的资产ID。

计算可铸造XC-20资产的预编译地址

现在您已经获得可用的可铸造XC-20资产列表,但在您通过预编译合约与他们交互之前,您需要通过资产ID生成预编译地址。您可以在检索可铸造XC-20资产列表部分获得特定资产的资产ID。

可铸造XC-20预编译地址通过以下公式计算:

address = "0xFFFFFFFE..." + DecimalToHex(AssetId)

根据上述的计算公式,第一个步骤为获得资产ID的u128表现形式并将其转换成十六进制数值,您可以使用搜寻引擎寻找适合的转换工具。举例而言,资产ID144992676743556815849525085098140609495的十六进制数值为6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7

可铸造XC-20预编译地址仅可以落在0xFFFFFFFE000000000000000000000000000000000xFFFFFFFEFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF范围之间。因此,地址的首八位数字必定是FFFFFFFE。另外,由于以太坊地址的长度为40个字符,您需要在十六进制数值前输入 0以确保地址长度为40个字符。

十六进制数值的长度已经算出为32个字符,因此前缀的首八个字母FFFFFFFE加上其将会获得您用于与XC-20预编译交互的长度为40个字符的地址。举例而言,此示例中的完整地址为0xFFFFFFFE6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7

现在您已经成功计算可铸造XC-20预编译地址,您可以如同操作ERC-20资产一般在Remix通过地址与此类XC-20资产交互。

注册一个可铸造XC-20资产

这一部分将会引导您如何在Polkadot.js Apps注册一个资产并使用Remix与可铸造XC-20资产特定的函数交互。如果您仅想通过标准ERC-20接口与可铸造XC-20资产交互,请查看XC-20预编译页面的如何使用Remix与预编译合约交互部分。

查看先决条件

要在Moonbase Alpha上注册一个可铸造XC-20资产,您需要准备以下内容:

创建提案

要在Moonbeam上创建可铸造XC-20资产,首个步骤为创建提案。资产的创建者(Creator)将需要存入一定资产,每个网络所需的锁定数量如下:

10000 GLMR
100 MOVR
100 DEV

接着,导向至Polkadot.js Apps并确保您已连接至Moonbase Alpha。在网页最上方点击Governance并在下拉菜单中选择Democracy。接着,选择+ Submit preimage并跟随以下步骤进行操作:

  1. 选择您希望用于创建提案所要用的账户
  2. propose下拉菜单中选择assetManager
  3. 接着选择registerLocalAsset函数
  4. 输入创建者(Creator)的地址
  5. 输入所有者(Owener)的地址
  6. 设定isSufficient,如果设定为true,则其可以在转移至另一个没有原生Token余额的账户
  7. 设定minBalance
  8. 复制preimage hash并用于下个步骤
  9. 点击+ Submit preimage

Create preimage to register the mintable XC-20

当原像(Preimage)已经成功创建并提交后,您需要完整地提交提案。您可以点击+ Submit proposal并跟随以下步骤进行操作:

  1. 选择您希望用于提交提案的账户

  2. preimage hash中贴上先前复制的内容,如果您并未复制数值,您可以在页面上方选择Developer并在下拉选单中点选Chain State,接着查询使用preimages函数,确保include option为关闭状态后提交查询

  3. 您可以根据需求自由更新存入数量

  4. 点击+ Submit proposal

Create proposal to register the mintable XC-20

您将会看到弹出视窗并要求签署提案,当您签署成功后您将会在Democracy页面的proposals一栏下方见到您的提案

您的提案将会被交付至民主和链上治理,请查看Moonbeam的治理页面以了解Moonbeam的治理是如何运作的。

设定资产元数据

当提案通过并颁布后,您设定为所有者(Owner)的账户将能够设定资产元数据,包含资产名称、符号以及资产位数。您需要存入一定数量Token以设置元数据,以下为每个网络的要求:

10.68 GLMR base fee + (0.01 GLMR x number of bytes stored)
1.0068 MOVR base fee + (0.0001 MOVR x number of bytes stored)
1.0068 DEV base fee + (0.0001 DEV x number of bytes stored)

要设置资产元数据,您需要获取资产ID。当您拥有资产ID,点击页面上方的Developer并在下拉选单中选择Extrinsics,接着跟随以下步骤进行操作:

  1. 选择所有者(Owner)账户
  2. submit the following extrinsic下拉选单中,选择localAssets
  3. 接着选择setMetadata extrinsic
  4. 输入资产ID
  5. 输入资产名称
  6. 设置资产符号
  7. 设置资产位数,其不必与Moonbeam原生Token一样为18位数,您可以根据需求配置
  8. 点击Submit Transaction

Set metadata for mintable XC-20

您可以使用Extrinsics页面使用其他函数如铸造Token、提名团队、锁定以及解锁资产/账户等。

使用Remix与可铸造XC-20资产特定功能交互

如前所示,此部分教程将仅涵盖Token合约拥有者以及具有特定角色的指定账户如何与可铸造XC-20资产的特定功能交互。如果您仅想通过标准ERC-20接口与可铸造XC-20资产交互,请查看XC-20预编译页面中的使用Remix与预编译合约交互部分。

首先,您需要添加LocalAssetRemix,接着跟随以下步骤进行操作:

  1. 获得LocalAsset.sol复制文件
  2. 将其内容贴入Remix文件并命名为ILocalAsset.sol

Load the interface in Remix

当您在Remix运行接口,您需要编译它:

  1. 点击页面上方Compile标签
  2. 编译ILocalAsset.sol文件

Compiling IERC20.sol

如果接口被成功编译,您将能够在Compile标签旁看到绿色打勾符号。

与部署预编译合约不同,您将会使用XC-20预编译地址访问接口:

  1. 点击Remix中Compile标签下方的Deploy and Run标签。请注意此处预编译合约已经为部署状态
  2. 确保ENVIRONMENT下拉选单中的Injected Web3已被选择。当您选择Injected Web3,您的MetaMask将会弹出视窗以将您的账户连接至Remix
  3. 确认ACCOUNT下方显示为正确的账户
  4. 确认已在CONTRACT下拉选单中选择ILocalAsset - ILocalAsset.sol。由于此为预编译合约,因此并不需要部署任何节点。相反地,我们将在At Address字段提供预编译合约的地址
  5. 提供在计算预编译合约地址部分获得的XC-20预编译合约地址,0xFFFFFFFE6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7,并点击At Address

Access the address

注意事项

您可以通过搜寻引擎查询可用工具自行校验XC-20预编译合约的地址。当地址校验成功后,您可以再将其用于At Address字段。

可铸造XC-20资产的预编译合约将会出现在Deployed Contracts的列表下方,现在您可以自由使用任何可用的函数。

Interact with the precompile functions

Skip to content

Mintable XC-20s

Cross-Chain Assets Precompiled Contracts Banner

Introduction

As covered in the XC-20 Overview, there are two types of XC-20s: external and mintable. The key distinction between external and mintable XC-20s, is that mintable XC-20s represent assets that are minted/burned in Moonbeam directly, but have native XCM interoperability features. Also, mintable XC-20s can be transferred to any other parachain as long as it is registered as an XCM asset on that chain, as covered in the XCM overview page. In contrast, external XC-20s represent assets that are locked in Moonbeam's sovereign account in either the relay chain or other parachains, and are registered as such on Moonbeam. This guide will cover mintable XC-20s.

All XC-20s are Substrate assets at their core. Typically with Substrate assets, developers need to interact directly with the Substrate API. However, Moonbeam removes the need for Substrate knowledge and allows users and developers to interact with these assets through an ERC-20 interface via a precompile contract. Therefore, developers can use standard Ethereum developer tooling to interact with these assets. Mintable XC-20s include an extension of the ERC-20 interface with some additional functionality for managing the asset and setting the metadata, such as the name, symbol, and decimals for the asset. There are also some additional roles in place for asset registration and management.

Currently, mintable XC-20 assets need to be created through democracy proposals and be voted on via on-chain governance. Once a proposal has received majority votes and has been approved the asset can then be registered and minted on Moonbeam. In addition, there is a deposit (bond) associated to the creation of a mintable XC-20 token.

Mintable XC-20 Roles

There are some roles that are important to take note of when registering and managing mintable XC-20s. These roles, with the exception of the creator, can all be designated to other accounts by the owner via the set_team extrinsic. The roles are as follows:

  • Owner - the account which owns the contract and has the ability to manage the asset
  • Creator - the account responsible for creating the asset and paying the associated deposit
  • Issuer - the designated account capable of issuing or minting tokens. Defaults to the owner
  • Admin - the designated account capable of burning tokens and unfreezing accounts and assets. Defaults to the owner
  • Freezer - the designated account capable of freezing accounts and assets. Defaults to the owner

The breakdown of responsibilities for each role is as follows:

Role Mint Burn Freeze Thaw
Owner
Creator X X X X
Issuer X X X
Admin X X
Freezer X X X

The Mintable XC-20 Solidity Interface

The Solidity interface for Mintable XC-20 tokens is a combination of the following three interfaces:

Mintable XC-20 Specific Functions

Mintable XC-20s include additional functions that only the owner or the designated account is allowed to call. They are declared in the LocalAsset.sol interface, and are as follows:

  • mint(address to, uint256 value) - mints a given amount of tokens to a specified address. Only the owner and the issuer are capable of calling this function
  • burn(address from, uint256 value) - burns a given amount of tokens from a specified address. Only the owner and the admin are capable of calling this function
  • freeze(address account) - freezes a specified account so that the tokens for that account are locked and any further transactions are not allowed. Only the owner and the freezer are capable of calling this function
  • thaw(address account) - unfreezes an account so now the specified account can interact with the tokens again. Only the owner and the admin are capable of calling this function
  • freeze_asset() - freezes the entire asset operations and locks up the tokens. Only the owner and the freezer are capable of calling this function
  • thaw_asset() - unfreezes the entire asset operations and unlocks the tokens. Only the owner and the admin are capable of calling this function
  • transfer_ownership(address owner) transfers the ownership of an asset to a new specified account. Only the owner is capable of calling this function
  • set_team(address issuer, address admin, address freezer) - enables the owner to specify the issuer, admin, and freezer of the tokens. Please check out the Mintable XC-20 Roles section for a description of each role. Only the owner is capable of calling this function
  • set_metadata(string calldata name, string calldata symbol, uint8 decimals) - sets the name, symbol, and decimal of the asset. The decimals are also configurable and not confined to the same amount of decimals as the native Moonbeam assets
  • clear_metadata() - clears the existing name, symbol, and decimals of the asset

Retrieve List of Mintable XC-20s

To fetch a list of the mintable XC-20s currently available on the Moonbase Alpha TestNet, head to Polkadot.js Apps and make sure you're connected to Moonbase Alpha. Unlike external XC-20s, mintable XC-20s will not show up under the Assets page on Polkadot.js Apps. To query the available mintable XC-20s, you have to navigate to the Developer tab and select Chain State from the dropdown, and take the following steps:

  1. From the selected state query dropdown, choose localAssets
  2. Select the asset extrinsic
  3. Disable the include option slider
  4. Send the query by clicking on the + button

Fetch list of cross-chain assets

The result will display the asset ID along with some additional information for all of the registered mintable XC-20s on Moonbase Alpha. The asset ID is automatically generated and is calculated by BLAKE2 hashing a nonce that represents the number of local assets created. The ID is then used to access the asset and calculate the precompile address.

Retrieve Metadata for Mintable XC-20s

To quickly get more information about a specific mintable XC-20 such as the name, symbol and multi location of the asset, you can use the metadata extrinsic to return metadata. For this example, you can feel free to use asset ID 144992676743556815849525085098140609495, and take the following steps:

  1. From the selected state query dropdown, choose localAssets
  2. Select the metadata extrinsic
  3. Enable the include option slider
  4. Enter in the asset ID that was returned from calling the asset extrinsic. Please note that if you copy and paste the asset ID with the commas, the commas will automatically be removed and the number might be cut off. Make sure it's the exact same number as the ID
  5. Send the query by clicking on the + button

Get asset metadata

With the results from the metadata, you can see that the asset ID corresponds to the TestLocalAsset mintable XC-20.

Calculate Mintable XC-20 Precompile Addresses

Now that you have retrieved a list of the available mintable XC-20s, before you can interact with them via the precompile, you need to derive the precompile address from the asset ID. The asset ID can be retrieved by following the instructions in the Retrieve List of Mintable XC-20s section.

The mintable XC-20 precompile address is calculated using the following:

address = "0xFFFFFFFE..." + DecimalToHex(AssetId)

Given the above calculation, the first step is to take the u128 representation of the asset ID and convert it to a hex value. You can use your search engine of choice to look up a simple tool for converting decimals to hex values. For asset ID 144992676743556815849525085098140609495, the hex value is 6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7.

Mintable XC-20 precompiles can only fall between 0xFFFFFFFE00000000000000000000000000000000 and 0xFFFFFFFEFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF. As such, the first 8 characters of the address will always be FFFFFFFE. Since Ethereum addresses are 40 characters long, you will need to prepend 0s to the hex value until the address has 40 characters.

The hex value that was already calculated is 32 characters long, so prepending the first 8 characters, FFFFFFFE, to the hex value will give you the 40 character address you need to interact with the XC-20 precompile. For this example, the full address is 0xFFFFFFFE6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7.

Now that you've calculated the mintable XC-20 precompile address, you can use the address to interact with the XC-20 like you would with any other ERC-20 in Remix.

Register a Mintable XC-20

This section of the guide will show you how to register an asset on Polkadot.js Apps and interact with the mintable XC-20 specific functions using Remix. If you simply want to interact with a mintable XC-20 through the standard ERC-20 interface, please refer to the Interact with the Precompile Using Remix section of the XC-20 precompile page.

Checking Prerequisites

To register a mintable XC-20 on Moonbase Alpha, you'll need to have the following:

Create a Proposal

The first step to get your mintable XC-20 registered on Moonbeam is to create a proposal. The creator-role of the asset will need to submit a deposit. The deposit for each network is as follows:

10000 GLMR
100 MOVR
100 DEV

To get started, head to Polkadot.js Apps and make sure you're connected to Moonbase Alpha. Then click on Governance at the top of the page and then select Democracy from the dropdown. Then you can select + Submit preimage and take the following steps:

  1. Select the account you want to create the proposal with
  2. From the propose dropdown, choose assetManager
  3. Then select the registerLocalAsset extrinsic
  4. Enter the address of the creator
  5. Enter the address of the owner
  6. Set isSufficient. If set to true, it can be transferred to another account without a native token balance
  7. Set the minBalance
  8. Copy the preimage hash as you'll need it in the following steps
  9. Click on + Submit preimage

Create preimage to register the mintable XC-20

Once the preimage has been created and submitted, then you'll need to actually submit the proposal. To do so, you can click on + Submit proposal and take the following steps:

  1. Select the account you want to create the proposal with
  2. Paste in the preimage hash, which you should have copied beforehand. If you did not copy the hash, you can choose Developer from the top of the page, then Chain State from the dropdown, and then query the preimages extrinsic. Make sure that the include option slider is toggled off and submit the query
  3. Optionally, you can update the deposit as you see fit
  4. Click on + Submit proposal

Create proposal to register the mintable XC-20

You'll be prompted to submit and sign the proposal, and once you do so you'll see that the proposal appear under the proposals section of the Democracy page.

Your proposal will then be subject to democracy and on-chain governance, please check out the Governance documentation page to find out more information on how governance works on Moonbeam.

Set Asset Metadata

Once the proposal is approved and enacted, the account you specified as the owner can set the metadata for the asset. The metadata includes the asset name, symbol, and decimals. There is a deposit required to set the metadata, it is as follows for each of the networks:

10.68 GLMR base fee + (0.01 GLMR x number of bytes stored)
1.0068 MOVR base fee + (0.0001 MOVR x number of bytes stored)
1.0068 DEV base fee + (0.0001 DEV x number of bytes stored)

To set the asset metadata, you'll need to retrieve the asset ID. Once you have it, click on Developer at the top of the page and then select Extrinsics from the dropdown. From there, you can take the following steps:

  1. Select the owners account
  2. From the submit the following extrinsic dropdown, choose localAssets
  3. Then select the setMetadata extrinsic
  4. Enter the asset ID
  5. Enter the name for the asset
  6. Set the symbol for the asset
  7. Set the decimals for the asset. This doesn't have to be 18 decimals like the Moonbeam native assets, it's completely configurable
  8. Click on Submit Transaction

Set metadata for mintable XC-20

You can use the Extrinsics page to perform other functions such as minting tokens, delegating a team, freeze and thaw assets or accounts, and more.

Interact with Mintable XC-20 Specific Functions Using Remix

As previously mentioned, this section of the guide will only cover interacting with the mintable XC-20 specific functions available for the token contract owner or the designated accounts with special roles. If you simply want to interact with a mintable XC-20 through the standard ERC-20 interface, please refer to the Interact with the Precompile Using Remix section of the XC-20 precompile page.

First, you will need to add the LocalAsset interface to Remix. Then you can take the following steps:

  1. Get a copy of LocalAsset.sol
  2. Paste the file contents into a Remix file named ILocalAsset.sol

Load the interface in Remix

Once you have the interface loaded in Remix, you will need to compile it:

  1. Click on the Compile tab, second from top
  2. Compile the ILocalAsset.sol file

Compiling IERC20.sol

If the interface was compiled successfully, you will see a green checkmark next to the Compile tab.

Instead of deploying the precompile, you will access the interface given the address of the XC-20 precompile:

  1. Click on the Deploy and Run tab directly below the Compile tab in Remix. Please note the precompiled contract is already deployed
  2. Make sure Injected Web3 is selected in the Environment dropdown. Once you select Injected Web3, you might be prompted by MetaMask to connect your account to Remix
  3. Make sure the correct account is displayed under Account
  4. Ensure ILocalAsset - ILocalAsset.sol is selected in the Contract dropdown. Since this is a precompiled contract, there is no need to deploy any code. Instead we are going to provide the address of the precompile in the At Address Field
  5. Provide the address of the XC-20 precompile calculated in the Calculate Precompile Address section, 0xFFFFFFFE6D1492E39F1674F65A6F600B4589ABD7, and click At Address

Access the address

Note

Optionally, you can checksum the XC-20 precompile address by going to your search engine of choice and searching for a tool to checksum the address. Once the address has been checksummed, you can use it in the At Address field instead.

The precompile for the mintable XC-20 will appear in the list of Deployed Contracts. Now you can feel free to call any of the available functions.

Interact with the precompile functions