Skip to content

民主Pallet

Democracy Moonbeam Banner

概览

作为波卡上的平行链,Moonbeam通过Substrate民主pallet提供原生的链上治理功能。要了解有关治理的更多信息,例如相关术语、原则、机制等的概述,请参阅Moonbeam治理 页面。

部分民主pallet的功能通过民主预编译实现。预编译是一个Solidity接口,允许您通过以太坊API执行治理功能。请查看民主预编译相关教程了解更多。

此教程将会提供Moonbeam民主pallet的可用extrinsics、储存方式和pallet常量getters的概览。

民主Pallet接口

参数

民主pallet提供以下extrinsics(函数):

  • delegate(to, conviction, balance) - 依照给定的信念值,将传送账户的投票权力委托至给定账户。委托所使用的资金将会在委托期间锁定,并在其后适当的信念值锁定期锁定。传送账户需要已经进行委托或是并没有执行任何投票动作。此函数将会提交Delegated事件
  • enactProposal(proposalHash, index) - 根据给定的提案哈希和公投索引在公投中制定提案
  • noteImminentPreimage(encodedProposal) - 根据提案的编码原像在调度队列中为即将上线的提案注册原像。此函数将会提交PreimageNoted事件
  • notePreimage(encodedProposal) - 根据提案的编码原像为即将上线的提案注册原像。此函数不需要提案位于调度队列当中但需要定金,其将会在提案上线后归还。此函数将会提交PreimageNoted事件
  • propose(proposalHash, value) - 根据给定的原像哈希和定金数量提交提案,需要满足最低定金要求。此函数将会提交Proposed事件
  • reapPreimage(proposalHash, proposalLenUpperBound) - 移除一个过期提案的原像并收回定金。此函数仅用于投票期过后的区块且满足需为同一个账号执行函数的条件。如果使用不同的账号执行此函数,则须在提案生成期后的区块方能执行。此函数将会提交PreimageReaped事件
  • removeOtherVote(target, index) - 根据给定的待移除投票账户以及公投索引移除一个参与公投的投票。如果使用此账户的是签署人,则此函数功能将会与removeVote函数相同,如非同个人,则该投票需因投票人公投失败或是信念值期间结束而过期方能使用
  • removeVote(index) - 根据给定的公投索引移除一个参与公投的投票。此投票仅能在公投取消、进行中、结束和结果与投票相反时移除,账户投票并没有信念值或是账户提交了分次投票
  • second(proposal, secondsUpperBound) - 根据给定的提案索引和当前提案的支持上限支持一个提案
  • undelegate() - 取消委托一个传送账户的投票权利。Token将会在信念值期间结束后解锁。此函数将提交一个Undelegated事件
  • unlock(target) - 根据给定的账户移除具有过期锁定Token的账户Token
  • vote(refIndex, vote) - 根据给定的公投索引、投票、信念值以及锁定的Token数量在公投中投票。如果投票为aye,该投票被视为同意生效提案,相反情况则该投票被视为不通过其提案

部分民主pallet的extrinsics用于为技术委员会或是议会投票:

  • cancelProposal(propIndex) - 根据给定的提案索引移除提案。提案的取消由源账户或是技术委员会超过5分之3的成员提议取消提案
  • emergencyCancel(refIndex) - 根据给定的公投索引紧急取消公投。紧急取消由源账户或是技术委员会超过5分之3的成员提议取消提案
  • externalPropose(proposalHash) - 根据给定的提案哈希在适当计划一个外部公投时制定一个公投。在议会超过2分之1的成员同意后,该公投将会进入下个阶段
  • externalProposeDefault(proposalHash) - 根据给定的提案原像哈希,且可以安排外部公投,即安排一次负面投票率的公投进行投票。在议会超过5分之3成员同意后,该公投将会进入下个阶段
  • exernalProposeMajority(proposalHash) - 根据给定的提案原像哈希,且可以安排外部公投,即安排一次多数票的公投进行进阶投票。在议会超过5分之3成员同意后,该公投将会进入下个阶段
  • fastTrack(proposalHash, votingPeriod, delay) - 根据给定的提案哈希安排一个当前由外部提交的多数公投立即进行投票,该期间允许对提案投票以及在通过后制定期间的区块数量。如果目前并没有由外部提议的公投,或是有但并不是多数决的公投则此函数将失败。在技术委员会超过2分之1成员投票同意后公投将会马上被递交
  • noteImminentPreimageOperational(encodedProposal) - 根据给定的编码提案原像,为一个在调用序列中的未来提案注册原像。此函数将会提交PreimageNoted事件,并必须由议会成员使用
  • notePreimageOperational(encodedProposal) - 根据给定的编码提案原像为一个未来提案注册原像。此函数并不需要提案处在调用序列中但需要定金,定金会在提案制定后归还。此函数将会提交PreimageNoted事件,并必须由议会成员使用
  • vetoExternal(proposalHash) - 根据给定的提案原像哈希否决和拉黑一个提案。此函数将会提交Vetoed事件,且必须由技术委员会使用和仅能调用一次,其后将进入冷却期

同时下列民主pallet的extrinsics仅能由账号调用:

  • blacklist(proposalHash, maybeRefIndex) - 根据给定的提案哈希永久地将一个提案放入黑名单中,避免其重新被提议。如果其使用在序列中的公开或是外部提案,函数将会移除提案。如果提供的maybeRefIndex为一个可用公投且与提案哈希相关,该提案将会被取消
  • cancelQueued(which) - 根据给定的公投索引移除正在制定期间的提案
  • cancelReferendum(refIndex) - 根据给定公投索引移除制定公投
  • clearPublicProposals() - 清除所有公众提案

存储函数

民主pallet包含以下获得链状态数据的只读存储函数:

  • blacklist(H256) - 返回否决记录,或是如有提供提案哈希,则返回特定提案被列入和名单的信息或是返回none代表提案并未被黑名单
  • cancellations(H256) - 返回被紧急取消的所有提案记录,或是如有提供提案哈希则返回该提案是否有被取消的布林值
  • depositOf(u32) - 返回用户为提案存储定金的记录,或是如有提供提案索引则会返回特定提案的信息
  • lastTabledWasExternal() - 如上个记录的公投为通过外部提交返回True,如其为公众提案则返回False
  • lowestUnbaked() - 返回与未正式通过公投相关的最低公投索引
  • nextExternal() - 如对外部提案进行投票是有效的,则返回要进行投票的下一次公投
  • palletVersion() - 返回当前的pallet版本
  • preimages(H256) - 返回所有原像或给定原像哈希的提案原像哈希的映射以及注册者(provider)、他们的存款和存放它的区块号(since
  • publicPropCount() - 返回当前已提交的公众提案数量
  • publicProps() - 返回公众提案记录
  • referendumCount() - 返回当前已开始公投的数量
  • referendumInfoOf() - 根据给定的公投索引返回公投的相关信息
  • storageVersion() - 返回pallet的存储版本
  • votingOf(AccountId20) - 根据给定的投票者地址返回其所有投票纪录

Pallet常量

民主pallet包含以下获得pallet常量的只读函数:

  • cooloffPeriod() - 返回当外部提案在投票后无法重新提交时的区块期间
  • enactmentPeriod() - 返回一个提案在通过后与正式制定之间的期间
  • fastTrackVotingPeriod() - 返回一个快速公投允许的最低投票期间
  • instantAllowed() - 返回一个指示是否发生紧急情况的布林值
  • launchPeriod() - 返回公投发布的区块频率
  • maxProposals() - 返回公众提案能够在任何时间存在的最大数量
  • maxVotes() - 返回一个账户能够执行的投票数量
  • minimumDeposit() - 返回用于公投提案所需定金的最小数量
  • preimageByteDeposit() - 返回每个原像字节储存时所需要的资金数量
  • voteLockingPeriod() - 返回投票锁定的最小时间
  • votingPeriod() - 返回查看新投票的区块频率

Skip to content

The Democracy Pallet

Democracy Moonbeam Banner

Introduction

As a Polkadot parachain, Moonbeam features native on-chain governance thanks to the Substrate democracy pallet.

Some of the functionality of the democracy pallet is also available through a democracy precompile. The precompile is a Solidity interface that enables you to perform governance functions using the Ethereum API. Please refer to the Democracy Precompile guide for more information.

This guide will provide an overview of the extrinsics, storage methods, and getters for the pallet constants available in the democracy pallet on Moonbeam.

Democracy Pallet Interface

Extrinsics

The democracy pallet provides the following extrinsics (functions):

  • delegate(to, conviction, balance) - delegates the voting power, with some given conviction, of the sending account to a given account. The balance delegated is locked for as long as it's delegated, and thereafter for the time appropriate for the conviction's lock period. The sending account must be delegating already or have no voting activity. Emits a Delegated event
  • enactProposal(proposalHash, index) - enacts a proposal from a referendum given the proposal hash and the index of the referendum
  • noteImminentPreimage(encodedProposal) - registers a preimage for an upcoming proposal in the dispatch queue given the encoded preimage of a proposal. Emits a PreimageNoted event
  • notePreimage(encodedProposal) - registers a preimage for an upcoming proposal given the encoded preimage of a proposal. This odesn't require the proposal to be in the dispatch queue but does require a deposit that is returned once enacted. Emits a PreimageNoted event
  • propose(proposalHash, value) - submits a proposal given the preimage hash and the deposit amount, which must be at least the minimum deposit. Emits a Proposed event
  • reapPreimage(proposalHash, proposalLenUpperBound) - removes an expired proposal preimage and collects the deposit. This will only work after the number of blocks in the voting period have passed and if it's the same account that created the preimage is making the call. If it's a different account, then the call must be made after the number of blocks in the enactment period. Emits a PreimageReaped event
  • removeOtherVote(target, index) - removes a vote for a referendum given the account of the vote to be removed for and the index of the referendum. If the account passed in is the signer, then the functionality is the same as the removeVote function; otherwise the vote must have expired because the voter lost the referendum or the conviction period is over
  • removeVote(index) - removes a vote for a referendum given the index of the referendum. The vote can only be removed if the referendum was cancelled, is ongoing, it ended and the vote was in opposition to the result, if there was no conviction to the account's vote, or if the account made a split vote
  • second(proposal, secondsUpperBound) - seconds a proposal signaling agreement with the proposal given the index of the proposal and an upper bound on the current number of seconds on the proposal
  • undelegate() - undelegates the voting power of the sending account. Tokens may be unlocked once an amount of time consistent with the conviction lock period has been passed. Emits an Undelegated event
  • unlock(target) - unlocks tokens that have an expired lock given the account to remove the lock on
  • vote(refIndex, vote) - vote in a referendum given the index of the referendum, the vote, conviction, and amount of tokens to lock. If the vote is an aye, the vote is to enact the proposal; otherwise the vote is to not approve the proposal

Some of the extrinsics in the democracy pallet are subject to votes of the Technical Committee or Council:

  • cancelProposal(propIndex) - removes a proposal given the index of the proposal to cancel. Cancellations are in the hands of the Root account or if 3/5th of the Technical Committee vote to cancel the proposal
  • emergencyCancel(refIndex) - schedules an emergency cancellation of a referendum given the index of the referendum to cancel. Emergency cancellations are in the hands of the Root account or if 3/5th of the Council vote to cancel the referendum
  • externalPropose(proposalHash) - schedules a referendum to be brought to a vote once it is legal to schedule an external referendum given a proposal hash. If at least 1/2 of the Council vote in approval the referendum will be tabled next
  • externalProposeDefault(proposalHash) - schedules a negative-turnout-bias referendum to be brought to a vote next once it is legal to schedule an external referendum given the preimage hash of a proposal. If at least 3/5th of the Council vote in approval the referendum will be tabled next
  • exernalProposeMajority(proposalHash) - schedules a majority-carries referendum to be brought to a vote next once it is legal to schedule an external referendum given the preimage hash of a proposal. If at least 3/5th of the Council vote in approval the referendum will be tabled next
  • fastTrack(proposalHash, votingPeriod, delay) - schedules a currently externally-proposed majority-carries referendum to be brought to a vote immediately given the proposal hash, the period allowed for voting on the proposal, and the number of blocks after an approval and it is enacted. If there is no externally-proposed referendum currently, or if there is one but it is not a majority-carries referendum then it fails. If at least 1/2 of the Technical Committee vote in approval the referendum will be tabled immediately
  • noteImminentPreimageOperational(encodedProposal) - registers a preimage for an upcoming proposal in the dispatch queue given the encoded preimage of a proposal. Emits a PreimageNoted event. Must be called by a member of the Council
  • notePreimageOperational(encodedProposal) - registers a preimage for an upcoming proposal given the encoded preimage of a proposal. This odesn't require the proposal to be in the dispatch queue but does require a deposit that is returned once enacted. Emits a PreimageNoted event. Must be called by a member of the Council
  • vetoExternal(proposalHash) - vetoes and blacklists a proposal given the preimage hash of the proposal. Emits a Vetoed event. Must be called by a member of the Technical Committee and can only be called one time and it only lasts for the cooloff period

There are also some extrinsics in the democracy pallet that can only be dispatched by the root account:

  • blacklist(proposalHash, maybeRefIndex) - permanently places a proposal given a proposal hash into the blacklist which prevents it from ever being proposed again. If called on a queued public or external proposal, then this will result in it being removed. If the maybeRefIndex supplied is an active referendum that corresponds to the proposal hash, the proposal will be cancelled
  • cancelQueued(which) - cancels a proposal queued for enactment given the index of the referendum to cancel
  • cancelReferendum(refIndex) - removes a referendum given the index of the referendum to cancel
  • clearPublicProposals() - clears all public proposals

Storage Methods

The democracy pallet includes the following read-only storage methods to obtain chain state data:

  • blacklist(H256) - returns a record of who vetoed what, or if a proposal hash has been provided it returns information about the specific proposal that was blacklisted or none if the proposal wasn't blacklisted
  • cancellations(H256) - returns a record of all proposals that have been subject to emergency cancellation, or if a proposal hash has been provided it returns a boolean indicating whether or not the proposal has been cancelled
  • depositOf(u32) - returns a record of those who have locked a deposit behind proposals, or if given a proposal index it provides information for the specific proposal
  • lastTabledWasExternal() - returns true if the last referendum tabled was submitted externally, and returns false if it was a public proposal
  • lowestUnbaked() - returns the lowest referendum index that corresponds to an unbaked referendum
  • nextExternal() - returns the next referendum to be brought to a vote for whenever it would be valid to vote on an external proposal
  • palletVersion() - returns the current pallet version
  • preimages(H256) - returns the map of proposal preimage hashes of all preimages or for a given preimage hash along with who registered it (provider), their deposit, and the block number at which it was deposited (since)
  • publicPropCount() - returns the number of public proposals that have been made so far
  • publicProps() - returns a record of the public proposals
  • referendumCount() - returns the number of referenda started so far
  • referendumInfoOf() - returns information for a referendum given the referendum's index
  • storageVersion() - returns the storage version of the pallet
  • votingOf(AccountId20) - returns a record of all of the votes for a particular voter given the address of the voter.

Pallet Constants

The democracy pallet includes the following read-only functions to obtain pallet constants:

  • cooloffPeriod() - returns the period in blocks where an external proposal may not be re-submitted after being vetoed
  • enactmentPeriod() - returns the period between a proposal being approved and enacted
  • fastTrackVotingPeriod() - returns the minimum voting period allowed for a fast-track referendum
  • instantAllowed() - returns a boolean indicating whether an emergency origin is even allowed to happen
  • launchPeriod() - returns how often (in blocks) new public referenda are launched
  • maxProposals() - returns the maximum number of public proposals that can exist at any time
  • maxVotes() - returns the maximum number of votes for an account
  • minimumDeposit() - returns the minimum amount to be used as a deposit for a public referendum proposal
  • preimageByteDeposit() - returns the amount of balance that must be deposited per byte of preimage stored
  • voteLockingPeriod() - returns the minimum period of vote locking
  • votingPeriod() - returns how often (in blocks) to check for new votes